Maternity Photo Shoot

Yesterday, I was lucky enough (at 39 Weeks pregnant) to have a Maternity Photo Shoot done by my Sister, with the help of my nieces, nephew and Brother-in-Law.  When my Sister wanted photos done to announce her last pregnancy, I helped take the photos and being there to take part in it was very special.  While it’s nice to have a professional photographer take the pictures, it can get pretty pricey.  I would not change these photos or the memories attached for anything, proving photos don’t need to be done by a professional to turn out perfectly.  Here are some of the photos with some behind the scenes shots.

First, I chose what I was going to wear and before applying make-up, had a few shots done in the apartment- (don’t have a professional backdrop?  Pretty shower curtains work just as well!)

Then, my Sister and eldest Niece did my make-up (she was so gentle and did such a good job)!  Sometimes, it is hard to feel pretty while being pregnant but they made me feel beautiful.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We then went outside and took one set of photos in a “Special Delivery” shirt and after a quick outfit change, walked to the water and took the rest of the photos.  All shots were taken in Ste Anne de Bellevue, QC by my Sister Monica.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Enjoy!

I will cherish these photos forever.  Thank you Monica & family for everything.

-JLA

 

 

2 thoughts on “Maternity Photo Shoot

Leave your thoughts!

