MasterChef: Season 6 Finale is airing tonight! Who will be the Winner?

It comes as no surprise that I am a fan of MasterChef (if Ramsay is in it, I’m a fan).  Season 6 was full of ups and downs.  It is honestly not the same without Joe Bastianich and it feels like Christina Tosi is trying too hard to take his place as the “hard ass”.  No matter what your views are of the judges, it will all come to an end tonight, during the two hour finale.  The three contestants who have made it to the Semi Finals: Claudia, Stephen and Derrick- will compete until only two of them are left standing in the fight to win the $250,000, the MasterChef title, and a cookbook deal.

MASTERCHEF: CLAUDIA SANDOVAL. Age: 31.Hometown: La Mesa, CA. Occupation: Events Manager.  CR: Greg Gayne / FOX. © 2015 FOX Broadcasting.
MASTERCHEF: CLAUDIA SANDOVAL. Age: 31.Hometown: La Mesa, CA. Occupation: Events Manager. CR: Greg Gayne / FOX. © 2015 FOX Broadcasting.

Claudia, a stay at home Mom to her 9 year old daughter, lives in La Mesa, California.  I will say this right now:  I respect her but she is driving me up the wall.  I really wish Nick was in her place instead.  I know editing is a magical thing but the way they portray her on the balcony during elimination challenges drives me nuts.

stephen

Stephen, an urban gardener from Palm Springs, CA has been quite the quirky character.  I appreciate the bromance he has with Ramsay- it’s quite entertaining and I also love how he cares about local farmers and local produce etc.

derrick

Derrick, the drummer who entered the competition without telling his Mother and who has also been quite the front-runner throughout the entire season comes from Ft. Myers, Florida and he is one of my favorite contestants.  Ever since Episode 1 when he grabbed his apron before everyone else he was competing against, I had chills.

While there were several other MasterChef hopefuls who I wish were still in the competition, when it comes to these three, I hope it isn’t somehow based on gender and it ends up being Stephen and Derrick as the final two.

As for the one taking the prize, while I want to say it is Derrick, I won’t be upset if Stephen brings home that honor to his son and the rest of his family.

What do you think?  Who was your favorite contestant this Season?

Answer the Poll and leave comments!

Enjoy the Finale everyone!

-JLA

One thought on “MasterChef: Season 6 Finale is airing tonight! Who will be the Winner?

Leave your thoughts!

