Coming soon! Books, Books and More Books!

Ever since I was young, I have loved to read.  I remember falling in love with To Kill A Mockingbird when I was in the Fourth Grade.  I had also been one of the kids who waited in line at midnight every time a new Harry Potter book would come out.  One summer, I read each book 13 times… (Yeah, I was obviously really “popular”).

Here I am reading the first Harry Potter, (probably for the 6th time at that point.)
Here I am reading the first Harry Potter, (probably for the 6th time at that point.)
clowns
My whole family got glasses and I was jealous- so I punched the lenses out of my sunglasses… anyways, the point is: I love to read.

As I got older and I had to read more books for school, I had less and less time to spare to read books at my leisure.  For the past couple of years, I would buy a few books, read half of one, then become preoccupied with life events and put it back on the shelf.  A few months later, I would start another one, read half, and the cycle would continue.  I think the last time I actually completed a whole book without breaks was over a year ago.

When I realized this, it was quite saddening.  I have now become determined to read more, no matter what.  In the past few days, I’ve been able to read more than 100 pages, just by reading no the bus to and from work.  I forgot how good it feels to escape the real world and to jump into a whole different setting, even just for an hour a day.

This is why, to keep me on my track of reading, I will be starting to do reviews of the books I read as I go along.  They might be books I have never read before, or books I have read a billion times- either way, I’ll be letting you know what my thoughts were and I can’t wait to hear about your own thoughts.  Have a different view of the book? Have a book recommendation for me?  Please, comment or e-mail me and I would love to hear from you!

First book to be reviewed?  The House of Thunder by Dean R. Koontz.

Leave your thoughts!

