12 Quebec Restaurants make OpenTable’s List of 2015 Top 100 Canadian Outdoor Dining Restos

Thanks to OpenTable, we now have a list of the Top 100 Canadian Outdoor Dining Restaurants.  OpenTable compiled this list by using more than 275,000 restaurant reviews of about 1,600 restaurants, which can all be found on their site (reviews used were between May 1, 2014, and April 30, 2015).

Quebec (Happy Saint-Jean-Baptiste/ Fête Nationale to my fellow Québécois!) has twelve restaurants that made the list.  The competing restaurants came from Ontario with a whopping 41 entries, British Columbia with 29 and Alberta with 17.

This list made me want to go to BC even more but it also made me happy that Ontario is my  “neighbor province”.  I had no idea that ON had so many great restaurants.  I will definitely be looking back at this list if I ever do another road trip to Ontario, which I WILL because I want to do a huge road trip across Canada- who is joining me?

Here are the top restaurants in Quebec:

French Restos

 Brasserie T! in Montreal, QC

Chez Lévêque in Montreal, QC

La Fabrique Bistrot in Montreal, QC

Les Deux Gamins in Montreal, QC

Maison Boulud in Montreal, QC

Restaurant Leméac in Montreal, QC

Now for the ones that REALLY caught my eye.. (Hey, I like Steak and Italian Food..)

Steakhouse

Sterling Restaurant in Gatineau, QC

Vieux-Port Steakhouse in Montreal, QC

(I have been here and it is AMAZING.)

Other

Bistro Nolah in Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC – Contemporary Southern

Confusion Tapas du Monde in Montreal, QC – Small Plates/ Tapas

La Verita in Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC – Italian

Restaurant Le Slang in Montreal, QC – International

As for the other Provinces, I can’t wait to try

The Teahouse Living Room Restaurant in Calgary, Alberta

The Living Room Restaurant in Calgary, Alberta

Fraticelli’s Italian Grill in Burlington, Ontario

The Fifth Grill & Terrace in Toronto, Ontario

While I was looking at the numbers, they just didn’t add up… not until I found the restaurant that was the odd one out!

Pineridge Hollow Restaurant in Springfield, Manitoba- you are definitely on my “must try” list now.

There was also a restaurant that reminded me of one that we have here in Montreal at the Old Port, Bevo Bar + Pizzeria.   This is one of my favorite restaurants and I would go there any day of the week.  Bravo! Pizzeria & Grill located in Niagara Falls, Ontario,  I hope I can eventually do a taste test of my own to see the differences!

Once again, thank you to OpenTable for this list!

  Which restaurants have you been to?  Any recommendations other than the ones featured?

Leave your thoughts!

