Restaurant Casa Grecque

This past Sunday, we celebrated my brother-in-law’s 30th birthday at Casa Grecque on Boul St Jean in D.D.O.

I had been there once before and the previous time, I must say I was not impressed by the food.  This time, I am happily able to say it was the complete opposite.

The surprise party had around 32 people in attendance and the space they provided us was perfect. There was enough space for all of us to sit comfortably and space for the little ones to run around.  The food was absolutely delicious. Each meal comes with a soup and salad bar to start off with.  I had the minestrone soup which was very good (especially with parmesan cheese on top).  I had the grilled chicken and shrimp with the side of rice and potatoes for my main course. I had a hard time putting my fork down.  They have a peppercorn gravy dip for the chicken that I loved and am still craving more.

It is bring your own wine or beer but the service is also very good and they always ensure your glass is full.  I must say, for our large group, the servers did a great job and I would definitely go there again to try more items on their vast menu.

Also, for those of you with children, on Sundays each child (12 and under), accompanied by an adult ordering a main course, receives their kids’ meal for free!  Certain restrictions apply, details in store.

One thought on “Restaurant Casa Grecque

Leave your thoughts!

